Read any good books lately?

Birgit

Red helps Finn translate the diary

Bruno’s smart sister Birgit, also known as Red, helps Finn solve the mystery in his father’s travel journal.

The journal is written in German, which Finn speaks a little, but needs help reading it. But Finn and his friends are also looking for clues to find Dad’s treasure.

What kind of books do you like to read?
Do you read mysteries?  What was the best book you’ve ever read and why?

Click on the picture answer and see what others wrote. You may be surprised what you find out!
20 Responses to “Read any good books lately?”


  1. 1 Beck P May 23, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    For teams in the hunger games — enuf already

  2. 2 Noelle.P May 23, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    im reading hunger games!BEST BOOK EVER!

  3. 5 Beck P May 23, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    ALRIGHT IM USING CAPS FOR A REASON. I READ THE ENTIRE HUNGER GAMES SERIES LONG BEFORE THE MOVIE CAME OUT. IT WAS A GREAT SERIES AND EVER SINCE THE MOVIE CAME OUT, IT TOOK THE AWESOME VIOLENCE OUT OF IT AND TURNED IT INTO TWILIGHT WITH THIS “TEAM GALE AND TEAM PEETA” GARBAGE. I USED TO LOVE THE SERIES BUT KNOW THANKS TO EVERYBODY I HATE IT WITH A PASSION

  4. 6 morgan g May 14, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    I am reading harry potter soo good!!

  5. 7 Fatimah J. May 11, 2012 at 1:56 pm

    The best book I ever read was called ”The CandyMakers” .It was cool because they would pick kid candymakers and they would have to compete in a candymakind competition and I can’t wait until I get to the end of the book.I really am not a fan of mysteries like Nancy Drew I prefer action and funny books that I would really get into.My top 3 favorite books are The CandyMakers,Obi Gerbil on the Loose,and Loser.I really can’t read sad books or else I would start crying but other peaople really love it.So I prefer action and funny books like the series Captain Underpants which I read the whole series so for my enetertaiment I would sit in a comfortable area in my house and read but I knoe that my older sister reads more than me and that is not gong to change.

    • 8 Ms. Hoermann May 14, 2012 at 1:44 pm

      I love to hear about the books people are reading because I always need something new to read! Thanks for your recommendations, Fatimah.

  6. 9 Maddie . L May 11, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    I AM DONE WITH THE WHOLE HUNGER GAMES SERIES!!! TEAM GALE or you know, team finnick when someone gets to the 2nd book…..

  7. 12 katelyn w. May 11, 2012 at 1:48 pm

    ya right know im reading the hunger games and im half way done!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) team peeta

  8. 16 Ally May 8, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    It was kati kazzo who’s afrid of forth grade it was my favorit because it left me a mysterie and it was funny at the same time .

  9. 18 phoenix k.s. May 8, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    hello i am reading kitty couner seareis

  10. 20 serena h May 8, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    I’m reading A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving. I love the characters.


Comments are currently closed.




